Age is an issue of mind over matter. If you don't mind, it doesn't matter. ~Mark Twain

To those who are upset because I do not share your political opinions. I respect your right to believe what you choose and request that you do the same for me. Since I refuse to argue politics or religion, you may not know what I believe, so here it is.

Opinion

Political:
Regardless of party affiliation, politicians at all levels must make deals to get anything done; thus the phrase, “Politics are a dirty business. The deals would at the minimum embarrass the politicians in front of their parents and at most require lawyers to keep their butts out of jail.

So for whom do I vote? Generally, the candidate who spent campaign dollars announcing how they hope to improve things, instead of badmouthing their opponents. Since current news media favors yellow journalism. I ignore it and take time to research candidates’ previous actions. Duh, I think for myself, there’s a novel idea.

Religion:
There are even more choices of deities than political groups. Again, I don’t care who you pray to, if at all, as long as you treat others with kindness and equally. If anyone deserves preferential treatment, I vote for children, the disabled and elderly, veterans, and animals.

No one has to agree with me, but don’t complain because I don’t agree with you.

Agree

Leave a comment